Lavender hedge

I knew I wanted lavender in my garden! Why? Well, lavenders have it all. They are fashionable, scented, they attract bees and add fragrance and a Provencal feel to your garden. They also make a great edging or hedge plant and the effect is stunning!

In my mind – no garden is complete without lavender and I can almost smell the lavender just by looking at this picture. Brushing its foliage releases a lovely bouquet into the air and lift your spirits : )

My lavender hedge lines the circular shaped wood deck with two of the most hardy and popular varieties of lavender – Lavandula Angustifolia ‘Munstead’ and ‘Hidcote’.

When it comes to plants that earn their keep, lavender is in the top rank. I enjoy lavender every bit as much as the bees and the butterflies. Best of all, to help you sleep, place a vase of the fragrant flowers by your bed 😜

Lavendel hedge
Lavendel hedge
